MEET TOBIAS!


How long have you been working with WB?
7 years

How would you describe your role with WB?
I help maintain lifts on Blackcomb during the summer and keep the alpine running during the winter.

What is your big hairy audacious goal?
On the personal side : Climb a 6000m mountain, Race the Ultra trail of Mont blanc and The Patrouille des Glaciers, Being able to retire at 50 years old
On the career side: be part of the Senior Leadership Team

What is one skill that you feel like you have developed over your career?
Be able to work in any condition, at any given time

What work-related accomplishment are you most proud of?
Obtaining trades certification in multiple countries

 


Now to the good stuff….
As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?
A professional extreme sports athlete

What is the one thing that you always keep with you?
A Swiss knife

What do you eat for breakfast?
Coffee and toast

What’s the most mischievous thing you did as a child?
At the age of 10, I drove my mini quad into the garden shed and blew the doors off.

What was your first job?
Millwright apprentice for a small train company

How do you like to spend your free time?
Spend time with my family, ski-touring, mountain biking, dirt biking

What’s your favourite restaurant in Whistler?
Araxi

If you could pick up a skill in an instant, what would it be?
Fly a helicopter

Three quick things about you:
1) I am Swiss
2) I love cheese, wine and charcuterie
3) I used to Skimo race and Mountain bike Downhill race